Building Emergency Team (BET)

ETA maintains Building Emergency Response Teams (BET) in Buildings 62, 70, and 90. The BET consists of LBNL employees who have volunteered to assist during emergencies such as building evacuations. They are training in first aid and Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation (CPR). BET members are identified by orange vests and hard hats.

BET Member List

The current list of ETA Building Emergency Team members is as follows:

Building 90
Joseph Silveira
B90 BET Coordinator
jcsilveira@lbl.gov 90-3026  
Kevin Hartnett kjhartnett@lbl.gov 90-1023 1st Floor
Gary Drew grdrew@lbl.gov 90-1050E 1st Floor
Andrea Faizi amfaizi@lbl.gov 90-1136G 1st Floor
Hemant Patel hspatel@lbl.gov 90-1042H 1st Floor
Michelle Spilker Sheldon msheldon 90-1022 1st Floor
Liz Coleman ecoleman@lbl.gov 90-2148 2nd Floor
Sammi Leung wyleung@lbl.gov 90-2114 2nd Floor
Kenny Taba ktaba@lbl.gov 90-3027D 3rd Floor
Ellen Thomas ellenthomas@lbl.gov 90-3111J 3rd Floor
Ron Scholtz rgscholtz@lbl.gov 90-3027E 3rd Floor
Steve Greenberg segreenberg@lbl.gov 90-3124 3rd Floor
Morgan Faulkner mefaulkner@lbl.gov 90-4129K 4th Floor
Shanna Wells swells@lbl.gov 90-4129J 4th Floor
Helico Blum hblum@lbl.gov 90-4129J 4th Floor
Terry Chan twchan@lbl.gov 90-4030 4th Floor
Building 70
Vince Battaglia,
B70 BET Coordinator
vsbattaglia@lbl.gov 70-121B 1st Floor
Gao Liu gliu@lbl.gov 70-128 1st Floor
Yongman Kim ymkim@lbl.gov 70-131 1st Floor
Kenny Higa khiga@lbl.gov 70-263A 2nd Floor
Marion Russell mlrussell@lbl.gov 70-222 2nd Floor
Building 62
Gil Torres,
B62 BET Coordinator
gjtorres@lbl.gov 62-104A 1st Floor
James Wu jkwu@lbl.gov 62-104B 1st Floor
Marca Doeff mmdoeff@lbl.gov 62-247 2nd Floor
Michael Tucker mctucker@lbl.gov 62-221 2nd Floor